The Nihilist Spasm Band

01.10.2009 Volksbühne im Prater John Boyle – Electric Kazoo, Electric Thumb Piano, Drums John Clement – Bass, Guitar, Drums Bill Exley – Vocals, Cooking Pot Murray Favro – Guitar Art Pratten – Pratt-a-various, Electric Water Pipe Aya Onishi – Electric Kazoo, Drums The Nihilist Spasm Band is legendary: the band has been improvising on instruments of their own creation every Monday in London, Ontario (Canada) for... weiterlesen

Janet Cardiff & George Bures Miller

14.03. – 17.05.2009 Nationalgalerie im Hamburger Bahnhof Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin / Historical Hall The Murder of Crows (2008) Mixed Media Sound Installation Photo: Roland März With their largest sound installation to date, »The Murder of Crows«, the two Canadian artists Janet Cardiff und George Bures Miller continue the explorations they embarked on in the mid-1990s into the sculptural and physical attributes of sound. In the otherwise... weiterlesen