Cevdet Erek, Bergama Stereo, photo: Mathias Voelzke

20 Years
Works of Music by Visual Artists

Bergama Stereo

Architectural construction with sound & performance program

Hamburger Bahnhof
Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin / Historical Hall

Opening: October 18, 2019, 7 p.m.
Exhibition: October 19, 2019 – March 8, 2020


Bergama Stereo performance program:

Friday, 29 November 2019, 8 p.m.
Bergama Stereo Variations + Davul Step 2
Live Mixing: Cevdet Erek
Davul: Cevdet Erek, Gökhan Deneç, Saba Arat

Monday, 27 January 2020, 8 p.m.
Contagious [De-Constructed]
Inside piano, electronics: Andrea Neumann
Trumpet, electronics: Sabine Ercklentz
Turntables, electronics: Mieko Suzuki

Saturday, 15 February 2020, 8 p.m.
The Aesthetics of Resistance
Voices: Ayben, David Moss, Volkan T error

Saturday, 29 February 2020, 9 p.m.
DJ-Battle Nicolai Bros. vs. Lippok Bros.
Robert & Ronald Lippok, Carsten & Olaf Nicolai
4 turntables, 2 mixer, 1 dancefloor, 1 jury, 1 price


Coproduction by Freunde Guter Musik Berlin e.V., Nationalgalerie im Hamburger Bahnhof
Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin, Staatliche Museen zu Berlin, and Ruhrtriennale.

Funded by the German Federal Cultural Foundation, with support by the SAHA Association.

Ingrid Buschmann / Freunde Guter Musik Berlin e.V.
Gabriele Knapstein / Nationalgalerie im Hamburger Bahnhof
Matthias Osterwold / Ruhrtriennale 2018 19 20



Bergama Stereo _ Flyer exhibition
Cevdet Erek_Bergama Stereo_Flyer

Bergama Stereo _ Flyer performance program
Bergama Stereo_Performance Flyer

Funded by

Supported by

Dieser Post ist auch verfügbar auf: German

Comments are closed.